Let Noble Thoughts come to us from all sides, News too..

Anna clarifies, but not yet condemned PB’s statement on Kashmir

In National on October 14, 2011 at 10:49 am

Ralegan Siddhi,

14 October 2011.

My Dear Sisters and Brothers,

Namaskar!

Some sections of media have resorted to spreading controversial statements as mine regarding Prashant Bhushan’s opinion on Kashmir issue.

That is the reason I am hereby issuing a formal statement : When Prashant Bhushan said that “it is necessary to take a public consensus on Kashmir issue” , that is his personal opinion and individually I and my team have nothing to do with it. I and my team are creating a revolutionary era by taking forward our crusade for Janlokpal Bill and striving for a corruption free India (‘Right to Reject’, Right to Recall’ etc ).

People from every corner of the country are interested in knowing my stand on these two issues. It is a matter of priority for us as I and my team have not wavered from our basic aim and neither acted on anything other than that.

I would like to state here, sans Prashant Bhushan’s opinion on Kashmir issue , he is still an integral part of our team.

Media is the fourth pillar of democracy and we are together in this crusade of ours. But some negative factors in the media and society are trying to mislead people about me and my team.

I would like to appeal to them not to spread rumors and to the people please do not believe in those rumors.

via My Clarification….. | Anna Hazare Says.

Post here